American Council for Professional Education and Training

BOARD OF DIRECTORS


CHAIRMAN


Stephen Appleby (sappleby@acpetconnect.org), New Horizons Computer Learning Centers, http://www.nhnortheast.com


TREASURER


Jared Laird (jlaird@acpetconnect.org), Laird Institute of Spa Therapy, http://www.lairdinstitute.com


CHIEF INFORMATION OFFICER


Nischal Chandra (nchandra@acpetconnect.org), Apollos University, http://apollos.edu/it


MEMBERS-AT-LARGE


Douglas Cullen (dcullen@acpetconnect.org), Pinkerton Academy, http://www.pinkertonacademy.org

 

Mark Harwood (mharwood@acpetconnect.org), Visible Edge, http://www.visible-edge.com


AJ Lambert (alambert@acpetconnect.org), New Horizons Computer Learning Centers, http://www.nhnortheast.com

STAFF


EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR


Peter Koch (pkoch@acpetconnect.org)

TIME LINE


Some licensed career schools in New Hampshire, informally organized in January 2006 for the objective of partnering to address issues pertaining to the post secondary professional education in the State.


On March 2007, they incorporated as the New Hampshire Council for Professional Education (NHCPE), as a non-profit corporation.  


On April 2014, NHCPE was awarded the 501(c)(3) tax-exempt status by the IRS.  


On October 2014, NHCPE elected to change its name to the American Council for Professional Education and Training (ACPET), which went into effect on January 2015.